Events Archive

charity

Upcoming events
Past events
  • Friday, 21st September 2018 9:00 am
    Jeans for Genes Day

    We will be paying £1 to wear our jeans and denim to raise money for the charity in aid of children with genetic illnesses.

  • Monday, 12th November 2018 9:00 am
  • Friday, 16th November 2018 9:00 am
    Children in Need

    Once again we will be having activities around school in aid of Children in Need and we may even have a visit from Pudsey.

  • Monday, 25th February 2019 9:00 am
  • Tuesday, 26th February 2019 9:00 am
  • Wednesday, 27th February 2019 9:00 am
  • Thursday, 28th February 2019 9:00 am
  • Friday, 1st March 2019 9:00 am
  • Monday, 4th March 2019 9:00 am
  • Tuesday, 5th March 2019 9:00 am
  • Wednesday, 6th March 2019 9:00 am
  • Thursday, 7th March 2019 9:00 am
  • Friday, 8th March 2019 9:00 am
  • Thursday, 14th March 2019 9:00 am
  • Friday, 15th March 2019 9:00 am
  • Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 9:00 am
  • Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 1:30 pm
    March with the Elephants for Happy Days Charity

    Newfield School have always in the past completed a Dance Wiggleathon for Happy Days Charity as a sponsored event, but this year we are going to break with tradition and go with the theme of ‘March with the Elephants’ which is an alternative fundraiser suggested by Happy Days. We thought this would be a great way of thanking the charity for the various opportunities they have provided for our school - they fund our M&M productions and have paid for our pantomime visits before.
    We are looking forward to walking, dancing and stomping like an elephant!

  • Monday, 3rd June 2019 10:00 am
    Bag 2 School

    We have organised another clothes & shoe collection with Bag2School in order to raise funds for school.

    Please have a good look at home if you think you have anything that can be donated.

    Bags will be arriving in school w/c 20.05 and will be sent home with pupils. Any bags can be used it doesn’t have to be the official bag to school ones.

Categories

Check back again soon as we are always adding new events.

Newfield School
Old Bank Lane
Blackburn
Lancashire
BB1 2PW

01254 588 600

newfieldbwd on twitter newfieldautism on twitter
Safeguarding

Newfield School is committed to safeguarding and protecting the welfare of children and vulnerable adults as its number one priority.

Full copies of Policies and Procedures related to all aspects of Safeguarding, and the Complaints Policy, are available on request from Geoff Fitzpatrick, Head Teacher and Designated Senior Lead for Safeguarding and Child Protection.

Equality Duty

Newfield School complies with the general and specific duties of the Equality Act (2010). In accordance with the duty we publish information that demonstrates that we have due regard to the need to;

  • Eliminate unlawful discrimination
  • Advance equality of opportunity
  • Foster good relations

These specific duties have been considered in relation to all our policies and procedures in school. Our objectives will be reported on and published as part of the Governance public documents available for inspection under the Freedom of Information Regulations and Data Protection duties and in the school newsletter to parents.

Our Equality Objectives are set, reviewed and published annually in our School Development Plan.

Sunday, 16 June. Copyright © 2018-2019 Newfield School, Blackburn, Lancashire. | Web Design by Technology Applied.